About us

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

When experience meets comprehensive expertise

The firm’s high profile and strong market reputation at home and abroad go far beyond the borders of Europe. The high quality of our firm’s client base is an impressive confirmation of our team’s level of expertise. However, we don’t measure success by the size and prominence of our clients. Our standard of quality is excellent legal advice and support at the highest level: highly-specialised lawyers with many years of international experience, entrepreneurial thinking and tailor-made, practicable solutions are our recipe for success for even the most complex concerns.

“Pitkowitz & Partners are a leading commercial law firm with a strong international focus in terms of providing legal advice at the highest level. Our efficiency is primarily characterised by lean structures, practicable solutions and a strong, committed team.“

– Nikolaus Pitkowitz

Dispute Resolution on an international level

The Dispute Resolution practice group, led by three partners, looks back on decades of experience in the areas of arbitration, litigation and mediation. Our lawyers regularly conduct arbitration proceedings in Europe, the USA and Asia under all leading institutional rules.  

The team gained international courtesy, among other things, through the successful representation in the largest arbitration proceedings ever pending in Vienna, as well as in the two largest class action lawsuits ever pending in Austria. Our clients include leading companies in the fields of production, technology, energy and plant engineering.   

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz, Head of the Dispute Resolution practice group, is considered one of the most respected practitioners. He has acted as a party counsel and arbitrator in well over 100 international disputes, ranging from smaller to multi-billion euro cases. Among other things, he is Vice President of the Vienna International Arbitral Centre (VIAC ) and a member of the Casablanca International Mediation and Arbitration Centre (CIMAC) as well as the author of numerous publications.

Legal advice you can rely on

The Real Estate and Construction Law practice group by Dr. Martin Foerster is one of the leading groups in this field. The team advises national as well as international clients comprehensively in all areas of real estate and construction law as well as real estate financing.

The special focus of the real estate team includes drawing up and negotiating real estate transactions (from individual properties to real estate portfolios), rental and lease agreements, development contracts, home ownership contracts, procedures for obtaining permits in the public sector as well as representation in real estate legal disputes. Private individuals as well as investors and property developers are part of the long-standing client base at the real estate team.

Dr. Martin Foerster, Head of the Real Estate practice group, has been working in the field of real estate and construction law for over 20 years. In addition to numerous publications and teaching positions, he is co-author of “Handbuch Immobilientransaktionen” (Handbook for Real Estate Transactions) (2012, 2014) and “Handbuch für Mietrecht” (Handbook for Tenancy Law) (to be published in 2021).

Kanzlei

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Wenn Erfahrung auf umfassende Kompetenz trifft

Pitkowitz & Partners, mit Sitz in Wien, ist eine international ausgerichtete Wirtschaftskanzlei mit besonderem Fokus auf den Bereichen Konfliktlösung, sowie Immobilien- und Baurecht.

Die Bekanntheit und die starke Marktreputation im In- und Ausland gehen weit über die Grenzen Europas hinaus. Die hohe Qualität des Kundenstamms der Kanzlei ist eine eindrucksvolle Bestätigung für das Niveau der Expertise des Teams. Erfolg messen wir jedoch nicht an der Größe und Bekanntheit unserer Mandanten. Unser Qualitätsanspruch ist die exzellente juristische Beratung und Betreuung auf höchstem Niveau: hochspezialisierte Juristen mit langjähriger, internationaler Erfahrung, unternehmerisches Denken sowie maßgeschneiderte, praktikable Lösungen sind unser Erfolgsrezept für jedes noch so komplexe Anliegen.

„Pitkowitz & Partners versteht sich als führende Wirtschaftskanzlei mit einer starken internationalen Ausrichtung im Sinne der rechtlichen Beratung auf höchstem Niveau. Unsere Effizienz zeichnet sich vor allem durch schlanke Strukturen, praktikable Lösungen und ein starkes, engagiertes Team aus.“

– Nikolaus Pitkowitz

Konfliktlösung auf internationaler Ebene

Die von drei Partnern geführte Praxisgruppe Dispute Resolution blickt auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in den Bereichen Konfliktlösung, Prozessführung und Mediation zurück. Unsere Juristen führen regelmäßig Schiedsverfahren in Europa, den USA und Asien unter allen führenden institutionellen Regeln durch.  

Internationale Bekanntheit erlangte das Team unter anderem durch die erfolgreiche Vertretung im größten, jemals in Wien anhängigen Schiedsverfahren, sowie in den beiden größten in Österreich je anhängigen Sammelklagen. Zu unseren Klienten zählen führende Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Produktion, Technologie, Energie und Anlagenbau.   

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz, Leiter der Dispute Resolution Praxisgruppe, gilt als einer der angesehensten Praktiker. Er war als Parteienvertreter und Schiedsrichter in weit über 100 internationalen Streitigkeiten tätig, in einer Bandbreite von kleineren bis hin zu milliardenschweren Fällen. Er ist unter anderem Vizepräsident des Vienna International Arbitral Centre (VIAC) und Gerichtsmitglied des Casablanca International Mediation and Arbitration Centre (CIMAC) sowie Autor zahlreicher Fachpublikationen.

Juristische Beratung auf die man baut

Die Praxisgruppe Immobilien- und Baurecht rund um Partner Dr. Martin Foerster gehört zu den Führenden auf diesem Gebiet. Das Team berät sowohl nationale als auch internationale Klienten umfassend in allen Bereichen des Immobilien- und Baurechts sowie bei Immobilienfinanzierungen.

Zu den besonderen Schwerpunkten des Real Estate Teams gehören das Aufsetzen und Verhandeln von Immobilientransaktionen (von Einzelimmobilien bis zum Immobilienportfolio), Miet- und Pachtverträgen, Erschließungsverträgen, Wohnungseigentumsverträgen, Verfahren zur Erlangung von Genehmigungen im öffentlich-rechtlichen Bereich sowie die Vertretung in immobilienrechtlichen Streitigkeiten. Sowohl Privatpersonen als auch Investoren und Bauträger zählen zum langjährigen Klientenstamm des Real Estate Teams.

Dr. Martin Foerster, Leiter der Praxisgruppe Real Estate ist seit über 20 Jahren im Bereich des Immobilien- und Baurechts tätig. Neben zahlreich verfassten Publikationen und Lehraufträgen ist er Co-Autor des „Handbuch Immobilientransaktionen“ (2012, 2014) und des Handbuchs für Mietrecht (Erscheinung 2021).