Lawyers

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Caroline Strohmeier, LL.M., BSc

Paralegal

+43 1 413 01-35

Caroline Strohmeier, LL.M., BSc is a paralegal in the dispute resolution team of Pitkowitz & Partners, where she mainly works in international arbitration. She is currently completing her court clerkship in the district of the Vienna Higher Regional Court.

Prior to joining Pitkowitz & Partners, Caroline worked as a research assistant at the Institute for Civil and Civil Procedure Law and the Institute for Corporate Law at Vienna University of Economics and Business. During her studies, Caroline completed various internships at renowned law firms.

Caroline completed her Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in Business Law and her Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration at Vienna University of Economics and Business and studied at ESADE Law School in Barcelona during her Master’s degree.

In the course of her Master’s studies, Caroline participated in the 28th Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Court, where her team made it to the top 16 out of nearly 400 universities and submitted one of the three best Memoranda for the Respondent in the world. Since 2021, she is coaching the WU Vienna Vis Moot Team.

  • Since 2022: Paralegal with Pitkowitz & Partners
  • Since 2022: Law Clerk with the Vienna Higher Regional Court
  • 2022: Research assistant at the Institute for Civil and Civil Procedure Law at Vienna University of Economics and Business
  • 2022: Trainee at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
  • Since 2021: Coach of the WU Vienna Vis Moot Team
  • 2021: Trainee with SCWP Rechtsanwälte
  • 2019-2021: Trainee with Baker McKenzie Rechtsanwälte
  • 2019-2021: Research assistant at the Institute for Corporate Law at Vienna University of Economics and Business
  • 2019: Trainee with Metzler & Partner Rechtsanwälte
  • 2016-2022: Vienna University of Economics and Business and ESADE Law School (LL.M., LL.B., BSc)

Juristen

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Caroline Strohmeier, LL.M., BSc

Paralegal

+43 1 413 01-35

Caroline Strohmeier, LL.M., BSc ist Paralegal im Dispute Resolution Team von Pitkowitz & Partners, wo sie vorwiegend im internationalen Schiedsrecht tätig ist. Derzeit absolviert sie parallel dazu die Gerichtspraxis im Sprengel des OLG Wien.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Pitkowitz & Partners war Caroline als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Zivil- und Zivilverfahrensrecht sowie am Institut für Unternehmensrecht der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien tätig. Während ihres Studiums hat Caroline bereits diverse Praktika bei renommierten, international tätigen Anwaltskanzleien absolviert.

Caroline hat an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien das Bachelor- und Masterstudium Wirtschaftsrecht sowie das Bachelorstudium Betriebswirtschaftslehre absolviert und studierte während ihres Masterstudiums an der ESADE Law School in Barcelona.

Im Zuge ihres Masterstudiums hat Caroline am 28. Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Court teilgenommen. Dort erreichte ihr Team eine Platzierung unter den Top 16 von knapp 400 Universitäten, der Beklagtenschriftsatz wurde als einer der drei besten weltweit ausgezeichnet. Seit 2021 ist sie ehrenamtlich als Coach des WU Vienna Vis Moot Teams tätig.

  • Seit 2022: Legal Trainee bei Pitkowitz & Partners
  • Seit 2022: Gerichtspraxis im Sprengel des OLG Wien
  • 2022: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Zivil- und Zivilverfahrensrecht der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien
  • 2022: Praktikantin bei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
  • Seit 2021: Coach des WU Vienna Vis Moot Teams
  • 2021: Praktikantin bei SCWP Rechtsanwälte
  • 2019-2021: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei Baker McKenzie Rechtsanwälte
  • 2019-2021: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Unternehmensrecht der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien
  • 2019: Praktikantin bei Metzler & Partner Rechtsanwälte
  • 2016-2022:Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und ESADE Law School (LL.M., LL.B., BSc)