We have moved, please note our new address: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Vienna

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners for every case

Our client base is as diverse as the industries in which our clients operate. Whether market leader or market niche – Pitkowitz & Partners writes a success story in the most complex and largest cases on a national and international level. We stand by our clients as a reliable constant, even over the years, whether in litigation, arbitration or strategic consulting activities. Here you’ll find an extract from our practice:

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz was acting as presiding arbitrator, jointly nominated by the parties, in an ICC arbitration seated in Switzerland relating to a payment dispute in the power plant industry. The case involved contracts in China and addressed issues of contract law and corruption.

Construction and plant engineering

Pitkowitz & Partners advises an international producer of components for industrial plants in connection with claims for damages. The main subject of the mandate is alleged defects in the construction of an industrial plant in China.

Construction and plant engineering

Pitkowitz & Partners advises an international plant construction company in an arbitration seated in Vienna, administered by the VIAC. The main point of dispute involves damage claims and counter claims regarding a plant construction in Belgium.

Construction and plant engineering

Pitkowitz & Partners is advising a client in the plant construction sector as lead counsel in a London-based ICC arbitration against an Italian technology group concerning an Eastern European industrial plant. The main issues in dispute concern issues of quantum and delay, and questions of English contract law (in particular with regard to limits of liability and exclusions of liability) and procedural law, such as questions of jurisdiction and the scope of res judicata.

Construction and plant engineering

Wir sind umgezogen. Bitte beachten Sie unsere neue Adresse: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Wien

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners für jeden Fall

Unser Kundenstamm ist so breit gefächert wie die Branchen, in denen unsere Mandanten agieren. Ob Marktführer oder Marktniesche – Pitkowitz & Partners schreibt in den komplexesten und größten Fällen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene Erfolgsgeschichte. Wir stehen unseren Mandanten, auch über Jahre hinweg, als verlässliche Konstante zur Seite, ob bei Prozessen, Schiedsverfahren oder strategischen Beratertätigkeiten. Hier finden Sie einen Auszug unserer Praxis:

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz wurde zum Vorsitzenden Schiedsrichter in einem ICC-Schiedsverfahren mit Sitz in der Schweiz, von den Parteien ausgewählt, welches eine Zahlungsstreitigkeit in Zusammenhang mit der Errichtung von Kraftwerken betraf. Der Fall betraf Verträge in China und Fragen nach Vertragsrecht sowie Korruption.

Bauwesen und Anlagenbau

Pitkowitz & Partners betreut einen internationalen Hersteller von Komponenten für Industrieanlagen in Zusammenhang mit Schadenersatzansprüchen. Hauptgegenstand des Mandats sind behauptete Mängel bei der Errichtung einer Industrieanlage in China.

Bauwesen und Anlagenbau

Pitkowitz & Partners berät ein großes internationales Anlagenbau-Unternehmen in einem Schiedsverfahren mit Sitz in Wien. Hauptstreitpunkt sind Schadensersatzansprüche und Gegenansprüche im Rahmen der Errichtung einer Industrieanlage in Belgien.

Bauwesen und Anlagenbau

Pitkowitz & Partners berät als Lead Counsel einen Mandanten aus dem Bereich des Anlagenbausektors in einem ICC Schiedsverfahren mit Sitz in London gegen einen italienischen Technologiekonzern betreffend einer osteuropäischen Industrieanlage. Die Hauptstreitpunkte betreffen Fragen des englischen Vertragsrechts (insbesondere im Hinblick auf Grenzen der Haftung und Haftungsausschlüsse) sowie des Prozessrechts, wie Fragen der Zuständigkeit und des Umfanges von res judicata.

Bauwesen und Anlagenbau