We have moved, please note our new address: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Vienna

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners for every case

Our client base is as diverse as the industries in which our clients operate. Whether market leader or market niche – Pitkowitz & Partners writes a success story in the most complex and largest cases on a national and international level. We stand by our clients as a reliable constant, even over the years, whether in litigation, arbitration or strategic consulting activities. Here you’ll find an extract from our practice:

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz is acting as party appointed arbitrator in an ICC arbitration in a dispute relating to an international Airport in SEE. The dispute concerns issues under a concession agreement.

Retail & Concessions

Pitkowitz & Partners advises various companies in the fashion industry. One of our core clients is a German-based fashion company that operates over 1,000 stores across Europe. The Real Estate team led by Dr. Martin Foerster is acting as lead counsel in a number of multi-million-dollar landlord and tenant disputes involving several of the client's top locations. This also includes disputes in connection with shopping centers in Vienna and further Austrian cities. In addition, our firm represents a leading Italian fashion group in its market entry into Austria and ongoing expansion.

Retail & Concessions

The Real Estate team of Pitkowitz & Partners advises one of Austria's leading real estate developers on the sale of an interest in two retail parks to a German investment fund. Our extensive experience with special requirements of foreign investment fund investors combined with local market knowledge is of particular benefit to the client in this case.

Retail & Concessions

Our Real Estate team acts as Austrian counsel for the largest owner, developer and manager of designer outlets in Europe. In addition to providing tenant law support for the approximately 290 stores in Austria, our firm provides ongoing advice on insolvency law, construction and commercial law, competition law and data protection matters.

In the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, our firm assisted in the drafting, negotiation and execution of relief packages with numerous store operators, ranging from large international fashion chains to smaller local stores.

Retail & Concessions

Wir sind umgezogen. Bitte beachten Sie unsere neue Adresse: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Wien

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners für jeden Fall

Unser Kundenstamm ist so breit gefächert wie die Branchen, in denen unsere Mandanten agieren. Ob Marktführer oder Marktniesche – Pitkowitz & Partners schreibt in den komplexesten und größten Fällen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene Erfolgsgeschichte. Wir stehen unseren Mandanten, auch über Jahre hinweg, als verlässliche Konstante zur Seite, ob bei Prozessen, Schiedsverfahren oder strategischen Beratertätigkeiten. Hier finden Sie einen Auszug unserer Praxis:

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz ist Mitschiedsrichter in einem ICC-Schiedsverfahren in einer Auseinandersetzung betreffend eines internationalen Flughafen in Südosteuropa. Die Auseinandersetzung betrifft vertragsrechtliche Streitigkeiten unter einem Konzessionsvertrag.

Retail & Concessions

Pitkowitz & Partners berät verschiedene Modeunternehmen. Zu unseren Stammmandanten zählt ein in Deutschland ansässiges Modeunternehmen, das europaweit über 1.000 Filialen betreibt. Das Real Estate Team rund um Dr. Martin Foerster agiert federführend in einer Reihe von millionenschweren Vermieter- und Mieterstreitigkeiten bei einigen der Top-Standorte des Mandanten. Dazu gehören ebenfalls Rechtsstreitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit Einkaufszentren in Wien und anderen österreichischen Städten. Weiters vertritt unsere Kanzlei eine führende italienische Fashion Group beim Markteintritt in Österreich und laufend bei der weiteren Expansion.

Retail & Concessions

Das Real Estate Team von Pitkowitz & Partners berät eine der führenden österreichischen Immobilienentwicklungsgesellschaften bei der Veräußerung von Beteiligung an zwei Fachmarktzentren an einen deutschen Investmentfonds. Unsere umfassende Erfahrung mit den besonderen Bedürfnissen ausländischer Investmentfonds-Investoren gepaart mit lokaler Marktkenntnis ist hier von besonderem Nutzen für den Kunden.

Retail & Concessions

Das Real Estate Team ist als österreichischer Rechtsberater für den größten Eigentümer, Entwickler und Manager von Designer-Outlets in Europa tätig. Neben der mietrechtlichen Betreuung der rund 290 Stores in Österreich berät unsere Kanzlei laufend in insolvenzrechtlichen, bau- und gewerberechtlichen, wettbewerbsrechtlichen und Datenschutzangelegenheiten.

Im Zuge der Covid-19-Pandemie unterstützte unsere Kanzlei bei der Ausarbeitung, Verhandlung und Durchführung von Entlastungspaketen mit zahlreichen Shop Betreibern, die von großen internationalen Modeketten bis hin zu kleinen lokalen Geschäften reichen.

Retail & Concessions