We have moved, please note our new address: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Vienna

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners for every case

Our client base is as diverse as the industries in which our clients operate. Whether market leader or market niche – Pitkowitz & Partners writes a success story in the most complex and largest cases on a national and international level. We stand by our clients as a reliable constant, even over the years, whether in litigation, arbitration or strategic consulting activities. Here you’ll find an extract from our practice:

The Dispute Resolution team is advising an international shareholder group as lead counsel in connection with a cross-border dispute regarding the client’s shares in companies owning drill ships including a 400 million plus arbitration under the Rules of ICC with its seat in New York and further disputes in New York, Brazil and the BVI.

Our team of very experienced lawyers was able to gain an outstanding interim victory by obtaining an interim award forbidding the opposing party to dispose over the disputed shares until a final ward is rendered. In addition, the team was able to achieve full success in an interim proceeding in which the opposing party demanded security for costs. As a result, a very favorable settlement of all pending disputes between the parties was achieved.

Financial Services
Joint Venture and Post M&A

The team of Pitkowitz & Partners represented a leading Austrian consulting firm in its separation from an existing international network and its merger into a new international network. The place of arbitration was Zurich. The Dispute Resolution Team also assisted in complex strategic and legal issues (under Austrian, German, Swiss as well as New York law) as well as in corporate matters.

Joint Venture and Post M&A

Pitkowitz & Partners is representing a multi-national solar energy corporation with its headquarters in China. The team is advising this client as lead counsel in multi-jurisdictional litigation and arbitrations. These cases stem from a joint venture dispute with a business partner in relation to several solar power plants as well as disputes regarding related services and deliveries of goods. We have been successful in securing several major victories for our client, including a full victory before the Austrian Supreme Court which recognizes a strongly-disputed CIETAC award. The award was rendered during the CIETAC’s Shanghai Commission separation. Pitkowitz & Partners also acted as lead counsel for parallel arbitration and litigation proceedings in Germany and Eastern Europe.

Energy and natural resources
Joint Venture and Post M&A

Wir sind umgezogen. Bitte beachten Sie unsere neue Adresse: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Wien

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners für jeden Fall

Unser Kundenstamm ist so breit gefächert wie die Branchen, in denen unsere Mandanten agieren. Ob Marktführer oder Marktniesche – Pitkowitz & Partners schreibt in den komplexesten und größten Fällen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene Erfolgsgeschichte. Wir stehen unseren Mandanten, auch über Jahre hinweg, als verlässliche Konstante zur Seite, ob bei Prozessen, Schiedsverfahren oder strategischen Beratertätigkeiten. Hier finden Sie einen Auszug unserer Praxis:

Das Dispute Resolution Team beriet eine internationale Gesellschaftergruppe in einem komplexen grenzüberschreitenden Gesellschafterstreit um die Kontrolle an zwei Offshore-Bohrschiffen im Wert von mehreren hundert Millionen Euro. Die Vertretung erfolgte als Lead Counsel in einem Schiedsverfahren nach den Regeln der ICC mit Sitz in New York sowie in parallelen Gerichtsverfahren in New York, Brasilien und den British Virgin Islands.

Unser Team konnte einen herausragenden vorläufigen Sieg erringen, indem es einen einstweiligen Schiedsspruch erwirkte, der der gegnerischen Partei Verfügungen über die strittigen Anteile bis zur endgültigen Entscheidung untersagte. Darüber hinaus konnte das Team in einem Zwischenverfahren über eine Kostensicherheit einen vollen Erfolg erzielen. Als Ergebnis konnte eine sehr vorteilhafte Beilegung aller anhängigen Streitigkeiten zwischen den Parteien erreicht werden.

Financial Services
Joint Venture und Post M&A

Pitkowitz & Partners vertrat ein führendes österreichisches Beratungsunternehmen bei der Trennung von dem bestehenden internationalen Netzwerk sowie beim Anschluss in ein neues internationales Netzwerk. Der Schiedsort war Zürich. Das Dispute Resolution Team unterstützt ebenso bei komplexen strategischen und rechtlichen Fragen (nach österreichischem, deutschem, Schweizer sowie New Yorker Recht) sowie in grenzüberschreitenden gesellschaftsrechtlichen Themen.

Joint Venture und Post M&A

Pitkowitz & Partners vertritt einen chinesischen Produzenten von Solarpanelen im Zusammenhang mit Schiedsverfahren und gerichtlichen Auseinandersetzungen betreffend eines Joint Ventures zur Errichtung mehrerer Solarkraftwerke in Osteuropa sowie Streitigkeiten betreffend damit zusammenhängenden Leistungen und Warenlieferungen.  Das Team konnte erfolgreich beim Obersten Gerichtshof die Anerkennung und Vollstreckung eines chinesischen Schiedsspruches erreichen, der im Rahmen der Spaltung der chinesischen Schiedsinstitution CIETAC erlassen worden war und die Zurückweisung aller gegen diesen vorgebrachten formellen und materiellen Einwände erreichen. Pitkowitz & Partner agierte auch als Lead Counsel für parallele Schieds- und Gerichtsverfahren in Deutschland und Osteuropa.

Energie- und Rohstoffindustrie
Joint Venture und Post M&A