We have moved, please note our new address: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Vienna

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners for every case

Our client base is as diverse as the industries in which our clients operate. Whether market leader or market niche – Pitkowitz & Partners writes a success story in the most complex and largest cases on a national and international level. We stand by our clients as a reliable constant, even over the years, whether in litigation, arbitration or strategic consulting activities. Here you’ll find an extract from our practice:

Nikolaus Pitkowitz is acting as party appointed arbitrator in a proceeding at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) with the seat of arbitration in Hong Kong, relating to a contract dispute among a Chinese and a Korean corporation. The disputes relates to a license agreement and IP rights for a highly popular Asian mobile game and addresses issues of contract law.

Telecommunications & IT

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz is acting as party appointed arbitrator in an ICC proceeding regarding a post-M&A dispute between two global leaders in the telecommunications industry. The case addresses not only technical details but also a wide spectrum of facts as well as complex contract and legal issues. The value in dispute lies in excess of USD 100 million.

Telecommunications & IT

The Dispute Resolution Team represented a client in the largest arbitration ever pending in Austria, a shareholder dispute over control of the largest Polish mobile operator with a value in dispute in the billions. We succeeded in getting an arbitration award set aside and in (several) subsequent arbitration proceedings we were able to solidify the client's position to such extent that the client was able to obtain a payment in the billions as part of a settlement.

Telecommunications & IT

The team of Pitkowitz & Partners is representing a US-based global search engine leader in a dispute in the highly-topical area of the right to be forgotten. Thanks to our expert handling of this case, the Austrian Supreme Court found in favor of our client in interim relief proceedings.

Telecommunications & IT

Successful representation of the leading global media giant in the defense of the largest class action ever filed in Europe. The class action was initiated in Austria by (initially) around 75,000 global claimants. Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz and Dr. Martin Foerster successfully pled the case on behalf of our client at the CJEU Oral Hearing. The Austrian Supreme Court then also subsequently dismissed this class action (also the largest ever pending in Austria).

Telecommunications & IT

Wir sind umgezogen. Bitte beachten Sie unsere neue Adresse: Schwarzenbergplatz 3, 1010 Wien

Know-how

We handle it.
No matter how
challenging complex heavy
it seems.

Pitkowitz & Partners für jeden Fall

Unser Kundenstamm ist so breit gefächert wie die Branchen, in denen unsere Mandanten agieren. Ob Marktführer oder Marktniesche – Pitkowitz & Partners schreibt in den komplexesten und größten Fällen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene Erfolgsgeschichte. Wir stehen unseren Mandanten, auch über Jahre hinweg, als verlässliche Konstante zur Seite, ob bei Prozessen, Schiedsverfahren oder strategischen Beratertätigkeiten. Hier finden Sie einen Auszug unserer Praxis:

Nikolaus Pitkowitz ist parteiernannter Schiedsrichter in einem Verfahren vor dem Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) zwischen einem chinesischen und einem koreanischen Unternehmen. Das Verfahren betrifft einen Lizenzvertrag und IP-Rechte für ein sehr beliebtes asiatisches Handyspiel und behandelt vertragsrechtliche Themen.

Telekommunikation & IT

Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz ist parteiernannter Schiedsrichter in einem ICC-Verfahren, das sich mit einem Post-M&A Streit zwischen zwei weltführenden Telekommunikationsunternehmen befasst. Der Fall umfasst nicht nur technische Fragen und ein breites Faktenspektrums sondern auch komplexe rechtliche und vertragliche Themen. Der Streitwert liegt im dreistelligen USD Millionenbereich.

Telekommunikation & IT

Das Dispute Resolution Team vertrat in dem größten in Österreich je anhängigen Schiedsverfahren, einem Gesellschafterstreit, um die Kontrolle an dem größten polnischen Mobilfunkbetreiber mit einem Streitwert in Milliardenhöhe. Es gelang die Aufhebung eines Schiedsspruches zu erreichen und in den (mehreren) nachfolgenden Schiedsverfahren den Standpunkt des Klienten derart zu verfestigen, dass dieser eine Zahlung in Milliardenhöhe im Rahmen eines Vergleichs erzielen konnte.

Telekommunikation & IT

Das Team von Pitkowitz & Partners hat einen US-amerikanischen Suchmaschinenbetreiber als beklagte Partei in einem richtungsweisenden Verfahren die Löschung von Suchdaten betreffend („right to be forgotten“) vertreten. Es wurde ein vollständiger Prozesserfolg vor dem Obersten Gerichtshof im Provisorialverfahren erzielt.

Telekommunikation & IT

Das Dispute Resolution Team vertrat erfolgreich den weltgrößten Social Media Konzerns bei Abwehr der größten in Europa je gegen diesen angestrengten Sammelklage. Die Sammelklage wurde in Österreich von (zunächst) rund 75,000 weltweiten Klägern eingeleitet. Der Europäische Gerichtshof schloss sich den – ebenfalls mündlich von Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz und Dr. Martin Foerster plädierten Argumenten – an und ließ die Sammelklage nicht zu. Der österreichische Oberste Gerichtshof wies dann auch in Folge diese (auch größte in Österreich je anhängige) Sammelklage ab.

Telekommunikation & IT